From Child Welfare to the Juvenile Justice System: Disrupting the Abuse to Prison Pipeline For Girls

Registrations: 4

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 3rd, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Oct 3rd, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Oct 3rd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Oct 3rd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will examine how experiences of gendered violence create pathways for girls into the juvenile justice system with an emphasis on cross over from the child welfare system into the juvenile justice system and how girls in the child welfare system are more susceptible to sexual exploitation.  Participants will explore racial disparities and identify strategies to develop survivor-centered, culturally-competent, trauma-informed approaches to address the needs of vulnerable young women and girls in the child welfare system to prevent them from experiencing the Abuse to Prison Pipeline and sex trafficking. Presenters will use findings from our report, The Sexual Abuse to Prison Pipeline: The Girls’ Story, which details how girls of color are criminalized for their victimization.

Additional Resources
X