Getting Started with Managed Intake

Registrations: 11

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 11th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Aug 11th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Aug 11th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Aug 11th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

In any open admission facility, one of the largest challenges faced is intake.  The unpredictability of what may be coming into your facility and how it will enter leaves many of us walking in first thing in the morning with no idea how to plan our day. Animal welfare, just like any other business, needs to be able to have some method of planning for what is coming so that we can ensure we have what we need to handle the situation.  We all know emergencies arise and we are all masters at flying by the seat of our pants, but are we doing that more than we need to?  This session will discuss how some agencies have transitioned their intake model to allow for increased planning surrounding intake and thereby created an opportunity to increase the number of lives saved.

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 


 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care and Control Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Current NACA Members who attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo.
Additional Resources
8 months ago
Leading the Chaos
In arenas that deal with emergency response and public safety, it is best to be prepared for things […]
1 year ago
Strategic Planning as a Management Philosophy: An Interview with Will Davis
While strategic planning might seem dull in comparison to what law enforcement officers do to protec […]
Dan Linskey Leadership
2 years ago
Thoughts on Leadership
Dan Linskey, Superintendent-in-Chief of the Boston Police Department during the Boston Marathon b […]
2 years ago
Role of the First Line Supervisor
Being the first line supervisor is the gateway to being a part of management. Too often, however, as […]
X