Growing and Nurturing Elder Abuse Multidisciplinary Teams

Growing and Nurturing Elder Abuse MDTs
Registrations: 107

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 4th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Oct 4th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Oct 4th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Oct 4th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The beauty of an elder abuse multidisciplinary team is that it can evolve, grow and naturally, powerfully, integrate with a region’s intervention options for older adults who are suffering. Learn the elements of sustaining the MDT, including ideas for bringing on new MDT members, reviewing benefits for team membership, creating strong partnerships within the victim services community, “taking stock” of the MDT’s health, and the power of disagreement on the team.

Presenters will share:

  • Acknowledging and building on member talent
  • Celebrating success
  • Facilitating member disagreements (normal, natural, anticipated, valuable)
  • How to assess the health of the team

Additional Resources
14 days ago
How to Launch and Manage Elder Abuse Multi-Disciplinary Teams: An Interview with Lindsay Calamia
While not a new concept to the justice system, Multi-Disciplinary Teams (MDTs) can be a critical […]
14 days ago
Growing and Nurturing Elder Abuse Multidisciplinary Teams: An Interview with Peg Horan
Established elder abuse MDTs can face unique challenges in their evolution. From the addition and […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X