Growth as a Post-Trauma Response

Registrations: 23

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jan 21st, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Jan 21st, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Jan 21st, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Jan 21st, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Trauma can knock us down, but anything that knocks us down also gives us the opportunity to grow.  This webinar will take a deep and serious look at the effects of trauma, and then will also help with the exploration of just how you can take a trauma and use it as a starting place for new growth.  Taking an informed look at the after-effects of trauma, with the knowledge of all of the possibilities, will help you plan a new direction using the trauma as a learning experience.

 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
The Neurobiology and Traumatic Impact of Sexual Assault
Traversing a sexual violence case is tricky. When sexual assault survivors are asked to recount the […]
5 months ago
Thought on Inmate Trauma from Harmony Goorley
We loved this statement Harmony Goorley made during her webinar, Balancing Order and Recovery: Bluep […]
6 months ago
Thoughts on Trauma from Amy Morgan
We loved this quote Amy Morgan made during her webinar, The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty. […]
Trauma Infogrx Thumbnail
2 years ago
Infographic: What is Trauma?
"The truth, however, is that day-to-day police work includes enough stress and exposure to t […]
X