Hashtags and Hate Mail

Registrations: 72

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 10th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Mar 10th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Mar 10th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Mar 10th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Do you dread putting a found dog on Instagram because the public will declare that you have him on death row? Do you struggle to respond to cranky questions about your agency in public forums? Do you find yourself on pins and needles when making a tough decision on a dog who is a Facebook favorite? This session will offer you guidance on constructive public messaging on sensitive industry topics and help you turn the page on keyboard warriors.

 

 

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 

 


 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care and Control Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Current NACA Members who attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo.
Additional Resources
3 months ago
First Amendment, Social Media and Employee Discipline
It seems nearly every week popular media reports cases of situations where public employees post a s […]
3 months ago
Animal Hoarding: What Criminal Justice Professionals Need to Know
Animal Hoarding affects communities across the globe. Although it is not a new phenomenon, authoriti […]
1 year ago
In Case You Missed It: Video Snippet from Investigating and Prosecuting Cock Fighting Cases
Michelle Welch of the Virginia Attorney General's Office shared some incredible insights and advic […]
1 year ago
Social Media Bootcamp: Building A Resilient Reputation
When Social Media websites started in the early 2000s, it was just the teens that joined these as an […]
X