Hiring Great People: What Best Predicts the Performance of Law Enforcement Personnel

Registrations: 265

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 28th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Aug 28th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Aug 28th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Aug 28th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will discuss the empirical research on what factors best predict the performance of police officers and other law enforcement personnel.  Factors to be discussed include education, military history, cognitive ability, tests of “normal” personality, measures of psychopathology, clinical interviews, background checks, physical ability tests, and interviews. In addition, the important difference between “screening in” and “screening out” will be discussed.

Learning Objectives

  • Learn the common methods used to select law enforcement personnel
  • Understand which of these common methods actually predict performance
  • Learn the relationships among academy performance, field training performance, and on-the-job performance
  • Understand the legal issues associated with using various selection techniques

 

Additional Resources
3 months ago
Hiring Great People and Predictors for Law Enforcement Personnel: An Interview with Dr. Michael Aamodt
Finding and keeping great people has been a concern for all kinds of organizations for decades.&n […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X