Honoring our Differences

Registrations: 228

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 17th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Sep 17th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Sep 17th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Sep 17th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This training session takes the standard “diversity” or “inclusion” class to a deeper level of understanding. We will discuss culture and how the various cultural backgrounds are alike and how they differ.  Also discussed will be generational differences and how there are generalities based on age and the era in which we were raised.  In addition to culture and generation, we will discuss similarities in differences related to gender, religion, socioeconomic status, career, and other identifiers.  There will also be a discussion on various common mental illnesses & disorders, and understanding the similarities and differences in those who live with these as well as those with physical disabilities.  This class includes participation activities.

Additional Resources
9 months ago
Diverse Generations in Public Safety
There are different types of personalities in the workplace, some of whom we may not necessarily see […]
1 year ago
Infographic: Six Ways Leaders Inspire Their Teams
We all know someone in our life who has inspired us to do things beyond what we thought we were c […]
1 year ago
After the Webinar: Verbal De-Escalation. Q&A with Denise Beagley
Webinar presenter Denise Beagley of Arizona State University's Center for Applied Behavioral […]
1 year ago
Infographic: Writing Performance Reviews the SMART Way
Regardless of the industry or the niche of your business, organization, or agency, Performance Re […]
X