Hot Topics in Managing Pregnant Women in Jail-Based Settings

Registrations: 113

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Feb 20th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Feb 20th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Feb 20th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Feb 20th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Pregnant women present a unique set of medical, social, logistical, and custody issues for the jails. This webinar, presented by an Ob/Gyn who was worked in jails and worked on developing best practices guidelines, will highlight some of the challenges and opportunities for jails to safely and appropriately care for and house pregnant women.  Topics covered will include management of pregnant women with opioid use disorder, systems to ensure standard prenatal care, use of restraints in pregnancy, breastfeeding programs for postpartum women, and operational issues related to all of these.  


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

Additional Resources
X