How Shelters Can Make Policies More Humane for Wildlife

Registrations: 21

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jun 12th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jun 12th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jun 12th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jun 12th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Does your agency’s mission for the humane treatment of animals extend not just to companion animals, but to wildlife too? Animal control facilities are increasingly tasked with responding to wildlife issues in their community, but standard operating procedures often stand in the way of achieving humane outcomes for wildlife. For instance, programs like trap-loan are well-intentioned, but in reality, require unnecessary field response and agency resources, leave orphans behind, leave the root of the problem unaddressed, and inflict suffering on the very animals we work to protect.

This webinar will provide the roadmap and resources needed to begin transforming the way your agency and community deals with wildlife. The benefits are humane outcomes for wildlife in your community, a reduced workload for officers in the field, and a greater awareness in the community about how to solve problems with wildlife.

 


 

 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
2 months ago
In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Animal Cruelty Reporting
Dr. Mary Lou Randour the Animal Welfare Institute and Dan DaSousa of San Diego County's Animal Servi […]
4 months ago
Animal Cruelty Investigations and Prosecutions
Animal cruelty is now recognized as a legitimate crime and has been gaining more and more support fr […]
5 months ago
New Partnership for Animal Control Professionals: Justice Clearinghouse and NACA
In response to the ever-increasing expense of training, Starting in January 2019, the National An […]
6 months ago
Thoughts about Animal Abuse from Andrew Campbell
Such incredible findings from Andrew Campbell's webinar, "Bad to the Bone: Pet Abuse, Child Abuse an […]
X