How to Start a Police Homeless Outreach Team in Three Easy Steps

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jan 21st, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Jan 21st, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Jan 21st, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Jan 21st, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

As police agencies continue to struggle with more questions than answers about homelessness, many are starting homeless outreach teams (HOTs) to permanently address the problem rather than the symptoms.

In the sequel to “The Top 10 Reasons to Start a Police Homeless Outreach Team”, attendees will learn how to develop their own team, from the ground up, covering topics such as:

  • The building blocks of police homeless outreach
  • How to start small and think big
  • Making the leap from enforcement to outreach (it’s easier than you think)
  • Integrating your team into Coordinated Entry and your local Continuum of Care
  • Leveraging community partnerships to end homelessness

 

Click Here to Register for Part 1, “The Top 10 Reasons to Start a Police Homeless Outreach Team.”

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

X