How to Talk about Elder Abuse

Registrations: 425

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Nov 13th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Nov 13th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Nov 13th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Nov 13th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Over the past few years, the FrameWorks Institute worked with the National Center on Elder Abuse to create a communication strategy that demonstrates how we can restructure our communities to put elder abuse on the public agenda, generate a sense of collective efficacy on the issue, and boost support for systemic solutions to prevent and address it. During this webinar, participants will learn about the NCEA’s Reframing Elder Abuse project; review a new evidence-based public communication strategy on elder abuse; and begin learning how to apply it in their communication practices.

 

 


Image result for national center on elder abuse logo

The NCEA provides the latest information regarding research, training, best practices, news and resources on elder abuse, neglect and exploitation to professionals and the public. First established by the U.S. Administration on Aging (AoA) in 1988 as a national elder abuse resource center, the NCEA was granted a permanent home at AoA in the 1992 amendments made to Title II of the Older Americans Act.

 

 

 


 

X