Increasing Your Bounceability: Ways to Build Resilience Every Day

Registrations: 7

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM ET
Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM CT
Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM MT
Thu, Apr 9th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

If it’s true that “it’s not what happens to you, it’s how you respond that matters;” how can you get to a place where you can “choose” a better response?

Justice professionals are immersed in pain, challenge, and crisis every day and are expected to remain resilient, though we have not taught them how. Your ability to have a positive response, perspective or mindset during challenging times only comes after you have intentionally developed resilience by finding ways to build your “bounce back” proactively.

Come and learn the key factors and tools to building a resilient life, how proactive practice is critical to enjoying your life and public safety career long-term, and how you can finally find the peace and happiness you have always been looking for.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Sheriffs' Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units through your POST. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Paid subscribers that attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Sheriffs' Association logo.
X