Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorders: Characteristic behaviors, challenges, and tips for successful interactions for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 12

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Nov 14th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Nov 14th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Nov 14th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Nov 14th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The goal of this webinar is to familiarize professionals working in the justice system with the behavioral characteristics, common challenges, and most effective support strategies to use when dealing with individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD).  The webinar will be focused on providing information that can be applied immediately in practice while also suggesting ways to continue deeper into specific topics.

By the end of the webinar, you should be able to:

  • Identify the diagnostic criteria and prevalence of ASD
  • Recognize the characteristic behaviors of individuals with ASD, and how those behaviors manifest in common justice environments
  • Describe specific interactional and environmental steps you can take to improve the quality and success of interactions with individuals with ASD

 

This is the first of a 4 part series, including:

Additional Resources
6 months ago
Missing Children via Online Luring
Just as technology assists our daily lives to make things easier and seamless, it also helps those w […]
9 months ago
NCMEC Resources, Long-term Missing & Unidentified Children: An Interview with Carol Schweitzer
Not all law enforcement agencies have all the resources needed to effectively and efficiently inves […]
1 year ago
Federal Legislation Impacting Children Missing from Care and NCMEC Resources: An Interview with Leemie Kahng-Sofer
Any time a child goes missing is a gut-wrenching moment. But when that child goes missing while in t […]
2 years ago
Autism Awareness for Justice Professionals
“Autism Awareness” has become an increasingly important topic as the numbers of people with this […]
X