Integrating Intelligence into Emergency Management

Registrations: 9

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jan 22nd, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Jan 22nd, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Jan 22nd, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Jan 22nd, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Making good decisions and solving complex problems requires good information and intelligence.  This presentation will explain the role that intelligence should play in supporting the emergency management discipline throughout all the five mission areas of Prevent, Prepare, Mitigate, Respond and Recover.   Case studies of actual disasters and National Security Special Events (NSSEs) will examine how intelligence generated through state fusion centers was used to support key decision makers pre-event, during the event and post-event.  It will also discuss the importance of conducting collaborative after-action reviews to capitalize on successes, identify gaps and to foster joint improvement planning.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X