Investigating Financial Exploitation of Older and Vulnerable Adults

Registrations: 23

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 7th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Mar 7th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Mar 7th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Mar 7th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Financial exploitation of older adults is occurring more and more across the United States.  Despite the prevalence of these cases, first responders like police, case workers, and concerned family members still struggle to know just where to start looking for evidence.  Karen Webber, CPA, CFE, a forensic accountant in New York, has spent her career helping law enforcement, prosecutors, adult protective services, and other organizations effectively investigate elder abuse cases.  This webinar will provide actual examples and insightful tips to help participants think like a forensic accountant as they approach financial exploitation cases.  Takeaways include:

  • Recognizing red flags of financial exploitation
  • Locating assets and obtaining documents
  • Identifying and organizing key pieces of evidence
  • Working with multidisciplinary teams and experts
Additional Resources
X