Investigating Financial Exploitation: Think Like A Forensic Accountant

Financial Elder Exploitation
Registrations: 360

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 21st, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Aug 21st, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Aug 21st, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Aug 21st, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Financial exploitation of older adults is occurring more and more across the United States.  Despite the prevalence of these cases, first responders like police, case workers, and concerned family members still struggle to know just where to start looking for evidence.  Karen Webber, CPA, CFE, a forensic accountant in New York, has spent her career helping law enforcement, prosecutors, adult protective services, and other organizations effectively investigate elder abuse cases.  This webinar will provide actual examples and insightful tips to help participants think like a forensic accountant as they approach financial exploitation cases.  Takeaways include:

  • Recognizing red flags of financial exploitation
  • Locating assets and obtaining documents
  • Identifying and organizing key pieces of evidence
  • Working with multidisciplinary teams and experts

Additional Resources
4 months ago
Investigating Financial Exploitation of Elders: An Interview with Karen Webber
We can see signs of abuse when we see a black eye or a history of hospitalizations for broken bon […]
X