Is Mission Creep Killing Your Agency?

Registrations: 10

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 30th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Jun 30th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Jun 30th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Jun 30th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Whether you are part of a non-profit or municipal agency, Animal Welfare Organizations have to operate within a budget.  Organizations find themselves trying to meet the needs of citizens, both two and four-legged. However, animal welfare organizations find themselves at a crossroads between responding to requests for service and adhering to the mission of the organization. In the never-ending struggle to please everyone, is your organization’s mission taking a backseat to placating the next complaint? In this session, we will explore some of the common pitfalls organizations fall into that compete with their mission.

 

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 


 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care and Control Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Current NACA Members who attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo.
Additional Resources
6 months ago
Retail Sale of Pets: What Investigative Agencies Need to Know
Animals of different species showcased on pet stores look appealing to people who want to take these […]
6 months ago
Leading the Chaos
In arenas that deal with emergency response and public safety, it is best to be prepared for things […]
1 year ago
Creating and Managing Organizational Change
The only permanent thing in the world is change. Trite as it might sound, it’s the reality. Change […]
1 year ago
Strategic Planning as a Management Philosophy: An Interview with Will Davis
While strategic planning might seem dull in comparison to what law enforcement officers do to protec […]
X