Jail Ministries: The Top 10 Things to Consider

Registrations: 8

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jan 15th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jan 15th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jan 15th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jan 15th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Religious ministries have the potential to help jail staff, incarcerated people, and family members.  Too often, unfortunately, there is unintended friction between jail staff and religious volunteers.  This friction can interfere with the success of jail ministries.  By discussing key issues before the religious ministry begins, jail staff can decrease potential problems and increase benefits.

During this webinar, we will discuss:

  • The nature and extent of jail religious ministries.
  • Potential conflicts between jail staff and those working in religious ministries.
  • Specific jail ministry issues.

 

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Sheriffs' Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units through your POST. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Paid subscribers that attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Sheriffs' Association logo.
Additional Resources
4 months ago
Trauma Informed Jails: An Interview with Dr. Robin Timme
We know that most inmates have some level of trauma in their background. But what about your correct […]
11 months ago
Legal Issues in Today’s Jail: Use of Force
Use of force is a sensitive issue, and it becomes even more problematic when it is in the jail setti […]
1 year ago
Legal Issues in Today’s Jail: Medical Care
For most of the population, being an inmate is somewhat equated to being bereft of rights – this i […]
X