Kids at Hope: Believing, Connecting and Time Traveling in Youth Justice

Registrations: 1

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 6th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Aug 6th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Aug 6th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Aug 6th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Youth justice staff of all levels will learn about the importance of implementing a Kids at Hope cultural belief system.  The research that supports Kids at Hope will be explained, along with details to support practices.  Manitowoc County’s Kids at Hope journey will be shared as it related to being a trauma-focused youth justice system that places an importance on good outcomes for those youth and families involved in the youth justice system.    Participants will be able to:

  • Understand the research that supports the Kids at Hope Philosophy
  • Understand what it means to believe, connect and time travel with youth and families
  • Know how to become a Treasure Hunter.

 

 


Stacy Ledvina and Manitowoc County’s Kids at Hope program was the recipient of cFive Solution’s 2018 #Catalyst4Change Award. #Catalyst4Change is cFive’s corporate initiative created to give back to the industry by creating a platform to recognize dynamic individuals in community supervision, share insight on what works, and build awareness and support in the community and beyond.


 

Additional Resources
X