How to Launch an Elder Abuse Multidisciplinary Team – and Why

Registrations: 230

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 13th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 13th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 13th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 13th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Complex elder abuse cases cannot be effectively managed in organizational silos. Assisting older adults who are suffering, often in silence, takes a Multidisciplinary Team. MDTs are powerful interventions that provide a streamlined, person-centered, rapid response. Based on previous successes, New York State is expanding the MDTs to many more counties – urban, suburban and rural. Learn how to launch this powerful intervention in your community.

Presenters will share:

  • How successful case review MDTs were launched around NYS – in urban, suburban and rural communities
  • Definitions of the different types of MDTs
  • The fundamentals of a case review elder abuse Multidisciplinary Team, including role of MDT Coordinator, key partners, location, commitment and consistency, ground rules, meeting flow, and, importantly, case identification. “How to” and “Why to” articles included.
Additional Resources
14 days ago
How to Launch and Manage Elder Abuse Multi-Disciplinary Teams: An Interview with Lindsay Calamia
While not a new concept to the justice system, Multi-Disciplinary Teams (MDTs) can be a critical […]
14 days ago
Growing and Nurturing Elder Abuse Multidisciplinary Teams: An Interview with Peg Horan
Established elder abuse MDTs can face unique challenges in their evolution. From the addition and […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X