LEGAL ISSUES IN TODAY’S JAIL: Medical Care

Registrations: 200

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jun 27th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jun 27th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jun 27th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jun 27th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The duty to provide medical care is one of the greatest challenges within any institution with inmates presenting with high rates of chronic, complex illnesses, drug and alcohol abuse and mental illness. This webinar will focus on the leading Supreme Court decision of Estelle v. Gamble, which established the standard by which all medical claims are evaluated under 42 U.S.C. § 1983.

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 


Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X