Like being the Boss? You’ll Need Your Team to Stay That Way!

Registrations: 674

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 11th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jun 11th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jun 11th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jun 11th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

Being elected to Sheriff or promoted to Chief might be easier than running your agency. Creating, engaging, and effectively utilizing your leadership team will be equally challenging and paramount to your longterm success and effectiveness. Learn how team coaching will help you be a real team, with the right people, and with a compelling purpose. You will also learn about other conditions that will make your team at least 80% effective.

 

Other Webinars in this series:

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
8 months ago
The Art of Crisis Leadership
We often think that we’re all prepared and got all bases covered until a crisis hits us. A crisis […]
2 years ago
The Power of Resilient Leadership: An Interview with Dr. Ed Sherman
Today's public safety professionals face incredible challenges: from life and death situations to ag […]
2 years ago
ICYMI: Dan Linskey on Leadership
Dan Linskey, Superintendent-in-Chief of the Boston Police Department during the Boston Marathon bomb […]
2 years ago
Leadership Through the Self-Fulfilling Prophecy
Self-fulfilling prophecy (SFP), when used positively, can assist us in manifesting our intentions an […]
X