Making the Character Connection – The Dynamic of Virtue

Making the Character Connection - The Dynamic of Virtue
Registrations: 333

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 6th, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Feb 6th, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Feb 6th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Feb 6th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Character is the seed that produces the fruit of high achievement. Most police training programs focus on competencies (behavior, performance, achievement), yet most of our problems stem from a lack of character. Establishing character-based standards is one of the first steps to building trust in the community, encouraging high standards, and improving both morale and performance. 

Learn to build a culture of character by:

  • Gaining a new vocabulary
  • Making the “character connection” by recognizing the qualities that produce high achievement
  • Anticipating the character test.
Additional Resources
Character in Leadership
9 months ago
Making the Character Connection: An Interview with Ray Nash
  What does character mean to you? How would you define it? And perhaps most importa […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X