Successful Re-Entry through Contemporary, Moral, Holistic, and Life Skill Programming

Registrations: 374

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Dec 4th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Dec 4th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Dec 4th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Dec 4th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Contemporary detention issues felt by most counties: tightened jail budgets, concerning recidivism rates, law enforcement relations, poverty, unemployment, custodial assaults, suicides, deteriorating conditions of confinement, litigation, and other factors motivated Peoria County Sheriff’s Department to do something new.

This webinar presents a pathway of 60 plus days of rehabilitation programming taken by offenders and their families through the Jobs Partnership Re-Entry Program at the Peoria County Jail, in Peoria, Illinois. In this webinar, the pioneering program’s educational, social, behavioral and spiritual components will be explored along with its progressive family restoration strategies. Program impacts, post-incarceration outcome-measures, and future considerations will also be explored.

 


Falcon Inc. brings together the most distinguished, credentialed leaders in the field. With dozens of specialized correctional mental health experts and hundreds of years of collective experience, Falcon Inc. exists to ensure your programs are successful and effectively address the unique challenges of your mental health populations. Grounded on proven methodology and driven by some of the best and brightest minds in the industry, we provide expertise to government and community leaders for the advancement of stronger, safer, and more innovative programs that produce real, sustainable results.


 

Additional Resources
4 months ago
Beyond CIT: Establishing Mental Health Support Teams
Responding to those experiencing mental health challenges or addiction requires a unique set of skil […]
7 months ago
Trauma Informed Jails: An Interview with Dr. Robin Timme
We know that most inmates have some level of trauma in their background. But what about your correct […]
7 months ago
Thoughts on Respecting the Individual from Dr. David Stephens
Dr. David Stephens made some excellent points during his webinar, Balancing Order and Recovery: Blue […]
1 year ago
Recipes for Controlling the Emotional Hijack: An Interview with Harmony Goorley
Under normal circumstances, most of us are likely rational, likable human beings.  But given the ri […]
X