Male Victims of Sexual Assault: Best Practices for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 65

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 1st, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Aug 1st, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Aug 1st, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Aug 1st, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This one-hour webinar will provide best practices for working with male survivors of sexual violence. We will discuss the dynamics of male sexual assault victimization and the impact of stereotypes and masculinity expectations on male survivors. This training will examine the traumatic effects of sexual assault, unique barriers to reporting for men, and recommendations to facilitate a male-centered healing process.

Additional Resources
5 months ago
After the Webinar: Keeping Your Super Heroes Super. Q&A with Dr. Kimberly Miller
Webinar presenter Dr. Kimberly Miller answered a number of your questions after her presentation, "K […]
6 months ago
Thoughts about Sexual Violence from Lindsay Ashworth
Such a powerful statement from Lindsay Ashworth of the Arizona Coalition to End Domestic Violence ma […]
10 months ago
Sex Offender Management and Treatment Strategies: An Interview with Dr Tasha Menaker
It's¬†understandable to initially have strong reactions about those who have committed some form of […]
1 year ago
Five Tips for Improving Your Response to Male Victims of Sexual Assault
At least one in six men have experienced sexual assault in their lifetime (NISVS, 2017). Similar to […]
X