Managing Public Criticism: What to Do When Everything Feels Like an Act of Futility

Managing Public Criticism
Registrations: 238

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 27th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 27th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 27th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 27th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Public safety personnel, especially those in law enforcement, are receiving public criticism more and more every day about how they’re doing their jobs.  The more we hear, the more we start to wonder how these brave souls keep getting up every morning with enthusiasm and go to work, giving their all to a job that, yesterday, tore them down. This webinar will discuss some ways these heroes can care for their mental health and stay strong, resilient, and healthy, despite a world that seems intent on breaking them. 

 

 

Additional Resources
1 month ago
Managing Public Criticism: An Interview with Amy Morgan
Whether it's a schoolyard bully or trolls on Twitter, no one likes being harrassed. And while […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X