Mental Health Concepts and Trafficking: Fundamentals for Justice Professionals to Understand

Registrations: 14

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 5th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 5th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 5th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 5th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar looks at the family’s and the victim’s perspective on the experience of trafficking. The effect of trauma on both family and victim, as well as the concept of ambiguous loss while the victim’s fate is unknown provide the core of the presentation in addition to a discussion of the specific challenges to the reunification and reintegration of the victim back into the family.

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]
Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors
1 year ago
VIDEO: Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Once the police tape is gone, what are the best ways to support survivors of traumatic events, li […]
1 year ago
Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others
The law enforcement and justice profession deal with different types of people with a myriad of pers […]
1 year ago
Providing Wellness Support for Online Child Exploitation Personnel: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Viewing images of child exploitation is nothing short of disturbing. But what if it was your job […]
X