Moral Courage and Ethical Lessons Learned from Iraq’s Most Notorious War Crime

Registrations: 184

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Feb 6th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Feb 6th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Feb 6th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Feb 6th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

War zone. Unspeakable crimes. Americans responsible.

What makes one person speak for justice when others stay silent? What happens when accusations lack evidence – and a life hangs in the balance?

Join us for a dynamic interview with Justin Watt, the veteran who reported his fellow Soldiers’ crimes of rape and murder in Iraq’s “Triangle of Death.” We will explore the moral weight of speaking up for justice, the ethical codes professionals live by, the reasons to stay silent, and how ethical actions are a daily discipline. We will also understand how tireless efforts by law enforcement professionals brought justice and averted tragedy.

Together, we will discover how Justin’s courage equips each of us to act for the right, no matter the cost.

The interview questions will be informed by the interests of the participants. All participants in this webinar are invited to shape the conversation by completing a 2-question survey.

After this webinar, participants will:

  • Have a clearer perspective of ethical and moral dilemmas
  • Understand one example of how the justice system produces desired outcomes
  • Understand the complexities involved in whistleblowing
  • Be encouraged to intervene for the right
Additional Resources
X