Moving Beyond the Confidence Gap: Advocating for Yourself, Your Colleagues and Your Career

Registrations: 212

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 12th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Dec 12th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Dec 12th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Dec 12th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will include strategies to address inequities in the workplace from a personal and team perspective.  We will discuss how to create and cultivate a supportive work environment that encourages people to propose ideas and leaders to support new initiatives ranging from new recruitment practices to wellness rooms.  We will also discuss the value of networking, risk-taking, developmental assignments and job and department changes as they help one build toward attaining career goals.  The webinar will also address how to build your confidence through proper planning for the next stage in your career.

 

 


 

The National Association of Women Law Enforcement Executives (NAWLEE) is the first organization established to address the unique needs of women holding senior management positions in law enforcement. NAWLEE is a non-profit organization sponsored and administered directly by law enforcement practitioners. Our mission is to serve and further the interests of women executives and those who aspire to be executives in law enforcement.

 


 

 

 

Additional Resources
30 days ago
Using Your Words: Communicating Your Authority
Communication skills play a critical role in achieving success in your career. Research in this area […]
1 month ago
Women in Policing: Performance and Outcomes
Performance evaluation in policing is often focused on simplistic objectives based on outcomes. Doin […]
5 months ago
Women in Law Enforcement: Physical Fitness Standards in Recruit Training Programs
More than a buzzword, equality produced numerous campaigns that call to provide equal rights for dif […]
9 months ago
Thoughts about Influence and Leadership from Dr. Kimberly Miller
We loved this quote from Dr. Kimberly Miller made during her webinar, Leading for Influence: It Matt […]
X