Forensic Imaging Techniques and Services for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 16

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Oct 24th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Oct 24th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Oct 24th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Oct 24th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The National Center for Missing & Exploited Children has been creating age progressions for long term missing children since 1989. The forensic artists also create facial reconstructions from unidentified remains of children. This webinar will focus on how digital images are created at NCMEC and show examples of successful cases using forensic imaging techniques.

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Using NamUs to Resolve Missing and Unidentified Indigenous Person Cases
NamUs is a powerful tool designed to assist with missing and unidentified persons cases. Traditional […]
1 year ago
NCMEC Resources, Long-term Missing & Unidentified Children: An Interview with Carol Schweitzer
Not all law enforcement agencies have all the resources needed to effectively and efficiently inves […]
1 year ago
Federal Legislation Impacting Children Missing from Care and NCMEC Resources: An Interview with Leemie Kahng-Sofer
Any time a child goes missing is a gut-wrenching moment. But when that child goes missing while in t […]
1 year ago
Ambiguous Loss: The Impact of Missing Persons on Victims, Advocates and Justice System Personnel. An Interview with Duane Bowers
It's incomprehensible the grief a family must feel when one of its members has gone missing. But […]
X