NIBIN-Led Policing – A Prosecutor’s Perspective

Registrations:

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Jul 17th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Jul 17th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Jul 17th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Jul 17th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

What does it take to succeed in the investigation of crimes involving firearms?  First and foremost, it requires a collaboration of police investigators, forensic experts, and prosecutors thinking and acting together.

Investigative leads identified through the use of the ATF National Integrated Ballistic Information Network (NIBIN) are powerful sources for crime gun intelligence.  However, to maximize the value of the intelligence both for the investigation and prosecution of the cases, leads must be provided to analysts, investigators and prosecutors in a timely and comprehensive manner.

The presenters for this next installment of our 2019 Preventive Crime Gun Strategy webinar series are Marisa KcKeown, Supervising Deputy District Attorney in Santa Clara County, and Ron Nichols, a Forensic Firearm Examiner.

They will discuss:

  • How NIBIN leads, as well as other sources of crime gun intelligence, are utilized at every phase of the investigative and prosecutorial process
  • Specific procedures and strategies that have been implemented
  • Case Examples

 

 

This webinar is sponsored by Ultra Electronics Forensics Technology.  Ultra Electronics Forensic Technology is a leader in forensic analysis providing innovative and effective solutions like its unique technology: the Integrated Ballistics Identification System (IBIS®). IBIS is designed to find the “needle in the haystack” by discovering matches between pairs of spent bullets and cartridge cases at speeds well beyond human capacity. Forensic Technology helps experts obtain timely information so they can make society a safer place. By registering for this event you hereby authorize the Justice Clearinghouse to share your registration information with our sponsor organization.

X