Online Enticement: Examining Risk Factors and Vulnerabilities of Minors in a Technological World

Registrations: 26

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 19th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Sep 19th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Sep 19th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Sep 19th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Online enticement involves an individual communicating with someone believed to be a child via the internet with the intent to commit a sexual offense or abduction. How are children vulnerable to this type of crime? This webinar will explore risk factors for youth and the vulnerabilities that make them targets for manipulation by online predators and the NCMEC resources designed to protect children and educate the community.

Additional Resources
7 months ago
Missing Children via Online Luring
Just as technology assists our daily lives to make things easier and seamless, it also helps those w […]
8 months ago
The Online Enticement of Children: Trends and Patterns from an In-depth analysis of NCMEC CyberTipline Reports
Our lives are largely online now, and so are our children’s – and their innocence is being explo […]
10 months ago
NCMEC Resources, Long-term Missing & Unidentified Children: An Interview with Carol Schweitzer
Not all law enforcement agencies have all the resources needed to effectively and efficiently inves […]
1 year ago
Federal Legislation Impacting Children Missing from Care and NCMEC Resources: An Interview with Leemie Kahng-Sofer
Any time a child goes missing is a gut-wrenching moment. But when that child goes missing while in t […]
X