Parent-Teen Mediation

Registrations: 13

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 26th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Mar 26th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Mar 26th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Mar 26th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Relationships between parents and their children often go through major changes when the child becomes a teenager. The relationship can be further strained when the teen commits a crime and gets embroiled in the juvenile justice system. Parent-Teen Mediation offers the opportunity for juveniles and their parents to build communication skills, understand and respect each other, change behaviors and interactions, and develop mutual agreements geared toward the teen’s success and the family’s healthy relationships. This process fully supports the work of the Probation Department, Juvenile Hall and Juvenile Court in building strong family ties that can lead to better decision-making and lowered recidivism. 

In this webinar, participants will learn about:

  • The structure and benefits of Parent-Teen Mediation
  • Types of cases this can be used for (Including diversion, more serious cases and prior to release from Juvenile Hall)
  • How Parent Teen Mediation supports the teen, the family and the goals of Probation
  • Success stories and testimonials from participants

 

~~~~~

"We dealt with a lot of our problems

in this mediation and we're on the same page now.

It was a good way to talk without getting into an argument

and actually understanding one another.

It made me a better person to myself and my family.”

From a Teen Participant

~~~~~

Additional Resources
X