The Path from Animal Abuse to Human Abuse: Using Veterinary Forensics to Support Investigation and Prosecution Efforts

Recognizing the Link Animal Human Abuse
Registrations: 475

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 22nd, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, May 22nd, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, May 22nd, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, May 22nd, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Veterinary forensics can play an important role in both animal and human related crimes. This webinar will discuss how animal cruelty investigations can support other types of cases. Topics will include the potential use of animal-related evidence and how it can be important to the investigation and prosecution of other types of crimes. Recognition of critical evidence, the application of human forensics and case discussion will be presented.

Additional Resources
8 months ago
Using Veterinary Forensics to Support Investigation and Prosecution Efforts: An Interview with Dr. Melinda Merck
Most people agree that people who abuse animals are cruel. But there's an evolving line of th […]
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X