Patrol Staffing Analysis Tools

Registrations: 56

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 6th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Dec 6th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Dec 6th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Dec 6th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This is the second of three webinars on patrol staffing analysis.  Workload-based models for determining staffing for presentation at budget and for patrol personnel needed on duty by hour of day and day of week. Free spreadsheet-based models will be explained as well as more sophisticated queuing models will be demonstrated.  The strengths and weaknesses of each model will be identified.

Application of staffing analysis results in determining the number of beats or precincts a community needs will be explained.  This will be particularly important for agencies that want to promote ownership of territory by patrol officers.

This session will also include spreadsheet calculations for calculating a shift relief factor and vacancy rates. This information is needed to determine the number of personnel and funded positions that are needed once on duty staffing needs are determined.

This is part of a 3-part series on patrol scheduling:

 


 

 

This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

 

 

 


Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X