Patrol Work Scheduling

Registrations: 41

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 5th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Feb 5th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Feb 5th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Feb 5th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This is a contentious issue in many police agencies. There is no generally accepted “best schedule."  Each system has advantages and disadvantages that must be weighed based on local needs. This session will explain how the results of a staffing study can be used to develop a work schedule that reasonably meets the needs of the public, patrol officers and police managers responsible for effective policing while at the same time making good use of tax dollars.  Current research findings on the impact of scheduling practices on officer fatigue will be presented. 

A major theme in this presentation will be development of measurable goals for a new schedule that can be evaluated over time once the schedule is implemented.  An effective evaluation provides opportunities for making adjustments that can spell the difference between success and failure.  Mechanisms for employee involvement will be described to include labor management relations in police agencies with collective bargaining.

This is part of a 3-part series on patrol scheduling:

 

 


 

 

This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

 

 

 


Additional Resources
Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

Join the Justice Clearinghouse Community of over 41,923 Justice Practitioners!

3-5 times per week we will send you updates on free upcoming webinars, custom created infographics and interviews with our presenters

You have Successfully Subscribed!

X