Planning and Implementing Medication Assisted Treatment in Jails: What Justice Professionals Need to Know

Registrations: 370

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Nov 7th, 2018 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Nov 7th, 2018 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Nov 7th, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Nov 7th, 2018 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

The opioid epidemic is plaguing our nation and our nation’s jails. This webinar will review Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) within the jail setting. The overview will include discussions regarding the recently released Promising Practices Guidelines for Jails; NSA’s Compendium highlighting the results from our National Jail Survey on MAT; New Pilot Programs including all three forms of MAT in Massachusetts; litigation challenges facing our Nation’s Sheriffs and their Jails and most importantly, where to go for technical assistance and funding resources. 

You won’t want to miss this webinar.   


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

X