Policing Vulnerable Populations: Mental Health and Substance Use Disorder Programs

Registrations: 23

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 8th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Aug 8th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Aug 8th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Aug 8th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This session “drills down” into programs operated by the Tucson Police Department Mental Health Support Team, including Drug Deflection, Co-responder, Peer Navigator, Crisis Intervention Training, and more. Participants will leave this session with a roadmap to starting any of all of these programs in their home jurisdiction. A historical perspective will educate attendees in the methods used to start these programs in Tucson, Arizona.

During this webinar, we’ll discuss:

  • Using data to justify the creation and expansion of mental health and substance use disorder programs
  • Funding mechanisms
  • Lessons learned in the creation of these programs
Additional Resources
5 months ago
A Duty to Protect: Mental Health Care to the Incarcerated
There is a mental illness crisis plaguing jails all over the US. More and more of the inmates being […]
1 year ago
Motivational Interviewing for Coaching and Supervision: An Interview with Denise Beagley
When most people hear the term "motivational interviewing," they typically think of how counselors o […]
1 year ago
Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others – An Interview with Amy Morgan
People use terms like "psychopath" or "manic" or "depressed" to describe others - often forgetting t […]
3 years ago
Mental Health Court Teams, Building Trust for Effective Collaboration
  Description: Do you want to learn effective skills for facilitating collaborative teams? […]
X