Preparing for and Surviving Cross-Examination as a Witness

Registrations: 9

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 13th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Jun 13th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Jun 13th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Jun 13th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

To an outsider, cross-examination might seem like a series of random questions, but the process is actually incredibly well-planned and may involve hours of preparation. The goal is to ask a series of to-the-point questions that will steer the witness into giving answers that reveal holes, biases and weak points in the witness's testimony. Each question is calculated to drive the witness further toward admitting to a discrediting fact or weakness.

Most witnesses readily admit that they are nervous about how cross-examination will unfold. The best way to ease these concerns is to ensure that the witness understands the process and is well prepared to face the questions. This webinar will focus on addressing the art of cross-examination, how to prepare for it, how to survive it or even conquer it.   

Additional Resources
X