Professional Certification for a Law Enforcement Planner: What? Why? And How?

Registrations: 119

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 25th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Feb 25th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Feb 25th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Feb 25th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

What is a law enforcement planner? It includes law enforcement professionals such as researchers, analysts, planners, and all of the various job titles that oversee the administration of law enforcement agencies focused on evidence-based decisions. The administrative duties that support the field of law enforcement are varied and detailed, and a planner could provide any number of these duties. Policy development, research, evaluation, crime analysis, technology planning and oversight, budgeting, performance measures, social media, and intergovernmental relationships are just a small sampling of the competencies in which a law enforcement planner could focus. The International Association of Law Enforcement Planners offers professional certification for law enforcement professionals that have shown expertise in a certain number of job areas related to a law enforcement planning and administration professional.

This webinar will walk through what a planner is, examples of how planning functions are structured across the United States and Canada, the career path that some have taken to get to their role, and how to apply for and achieve professional certification as a law enforcement planner.

 

 


 

 

This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Restorative Justice Intervention Program: a Case Study
The Restorative Justice model aims to resolve juvenile offenses/cases by ensuring responsibility of […]
1 year ago
How Data Analytics Improve Agency & Facility Management
Cliché as it sounds, change is really the only permanent thing in life. Most think of the learning […]
1 year ago
Planning, Designing and Constructing a Public Safety Facility: An Interview with Candace Hammond and Tiffany Anderson
Whether you've just gotten the funding and approval to build a new facility or to modernize an exist […]
1 year ago
Strategic Planning as a Management Philosophy: An Interview with Will Davis
While strategic planning might seem dull in comparison to what law enforcement officers do to protec […]
X