Protecting the Protector: Who is Taking Care of You?

Registrations: 333

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jun 27th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jun 27th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jun 27th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jun 27th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

In today’s stressful and unsettled world, the men and women in Animal Care/Control and Law Enforcement continue to give themselves fully to our society. The physical, emotional, and spiritual exhaustion from the demands of their job, including what they witness, make them vulnerable to Burnout.

This webinar will help you:

  • recognize the signs of burnout,
  • how to manage it,
  • and how to know when you need help!

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 


 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care and Control Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Current NACA Members who attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo.
Additional Resources
1 year ago
Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]
Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors
1 year ago
VIDEO: Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors: An Interview with Duane Bowers
Once the police tape is gone, what are the best ways to support survivors of traumatic events, li […]
1 year ago
Emotional Intelligence for Law Enforcement: A Hidden Key for Survival
In today’s society, EQ is more important in the field of public service. John Thompson shares this […]
1 year ago
How to Hire for Emotional Intelligence: An Interview with Thom Dworak
We've all heard that Emotional Intelligence, or EQ, is important in today's workplace. Employees wit […]
X