Recruiting the Next Generation to Your Agency

Registrations: 20

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 10th, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Thu, Dec 10th, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Thu, Dec 10th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Thu, Dec 10th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

How many of you have heard the words “well, we’ve always done it that way” as an excuse to not grow and change? As leaders, it is our responsibility to grow teams with unique points of view to gain fresh ideas and perspectives and ensure growth, change, and continued success in our organizations.  Many leaders, in our industry as well as others, tend to be a bit controlling, and since many of us have done just about every job in animal welfare, we may think we know how to do it all.  We aren’t wrong about knowing how to do it, but do we know how to do it best? This session is designed to discuss how leaders within animal welfare can approach recruitment, retention, and promotion to foster a diverse team of subject matter experts to help take their organization to the next level.

 

 

Other Webinars in this Series Include:

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 


 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care and Control Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Current NACA Members who attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo.
Additional Resources
6 months ago
Recruiting a Diverse Police Force: Insights and Action Items from a 21-City Study
Diversity is being widely advocated in today’s society. This is no different in the workplace with […]
1 year ago
Thoughts about Titles and Leadership from Dr. Kimberly Miller
We loved this quote from Dr. Kimberly Miller made during her webinar, Leading for Influence: It Matt […]
1 year ago
Diverse Generations in Public Safety
There are different types of personalities in the workplace, some of whom we may not necessarily see […]
1 year ago
Insights on Hiring from Dr. Kimberly Miller
Such great insight from Dr. Kimberly Miller about the importance of hiring the right people for your […]
X