Reducing Recidivism: Creating a Responsible Pet Ownership Program

Registrations: 169

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 25th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jul 25th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jul 25th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jul 25th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Far too often, animal control and humane law enforcement officers deal with the same pet owners time and time again. Are your citations being overlooked by the prosecutors or courts due to higher priority cases?  Learn from two agencies regarding their creation of Responsible Pet Ownership courses and how they educate the pet owners while at the same time relieving the prosecutors and courts of having to handle the cases.  How much money can you save the courts and how much money you can bring in will also be discussed.

 


 

The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

 

 


 

 

** This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care and Control Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Current NACA Members who attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo.
Additional Resources
5 months ago
In Case You Missed It: Video Snippet from Investigating and Prosecuting Cock Fighting Cases
Michelle Welch of the Virginia Attorney General's Office shared some incredible insights and advic […]
6 months ago
Bad Dogs, Bad Dogs, Whatcha Gonna Do? The Designation and Regulation of Vicious/Dangerous Dogs
Videos of dogs doing smart, crazy and stupid things can make one think that they're angels. Most dog […]
7 months ago
After the Webinar: Opioids, Animal Welfare and K9 Safety. Q&A with Dr. Martha Smith-Blackmore
Webinar presenter Dr. Martha Smith-Blackmore answered a number of your questions after her presen […]
8 months ago
Animal Cruelty Reporting: What Law Enforcement and Justice Professionals Need to Know
Numerous researches have proven the correlation between animal cruelty and violence to humans. Cases […]
X