Report Writing for Probation Officers

Registrations: 646

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jan 8th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Jan 8th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Jan 8th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Jan 8th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Report writing is a critical skill for most justice professionals – but especially for the probation or parole officer. But often, new trainees are given little support in terms of actual “instruction,” rather they’re left to learn this critical skill through “on the job” training or mentorship with senior officers.

This webinar will provide an overview of the most common reports new probation officers will be expected to write in a professional and concise manner. Attendees will receive:

  • Suggestions and tips on how to write reports.
  • Understand the do's and don’ts of report writing.
  • An overview of some of the primary reports such as the chronological (chrono), pre-sentence investigation, violation and revocation reports. 

Additional Resources
X