Responding to a Recruiting Crisis: Using Innovative Tactics to Transform Your Recruiting Practices

Registrations: 269

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 26th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Mar 26th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Mar 26th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Mar 26th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Law enforcement agencies from around the nation are facing a “triple threat” affecting the ability to hire qualified individuals to serve our communities as officers.  With some agencies seeing a 60% or more drop in applications over the last five years, what must we do to recruit qualified applicants.   Using practical, real examples of successful tactics, during this webinar, we will:

  • Address the reasons behind the crisis
  • Discuss innovative methods to attract millennial applicants
  • What roadblocks are law enforcement agencies facing with applicants?
  • What should we be doing now for the future?

 

Other Webinars in this Series Include:

 

Additional Resources
6 months ago
Recruiting a Diverse Police Force: Insights and Action Items from a 21-City Study
Diversity is being widely advocated in today’s society. This is no different in the workplace with […]
1 year ago
Insights on Hiring from Dr. Kimberly Miller
Such great insight from Dr. Kimberly Miller about the importance of hiring the right people for your […]
1 year ago
Hiring Great People and Predictors for Law Enforcement Personnel: An Interview with Dr. Michael Aamodt
Finding and keeping great people has been a concern for all kinds of organizations for decades.  Ho […]
2 years ago
Hiring for Emotional Intelligence
Law enforcement is a prestigious career path, but recently, the younger generation isn't as keen int […]
X