Rights of Police Officers, Sheriff’s Deputies and other Law Enforcement Professionals

Registrations: 14

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 29th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Oct 29th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Oct 29th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Oct 29th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

As a law enforcement officer, you must serve and protect. But what rights do police officers, sheriff’s deputies, and other police professionals have, both for on an off-duty conduct? And what are your obligations if you are a supervisor or manager? This program will give you the essentials on free speech and association, due process in disciplinary matters, right to officer privacy, regulation of off-duty conduct, prevention of harassment and discrimination, and the right to legal representation. You will learn:

  • Restrictions on free speech and the right of association on and off-duty.
  • Protections against self-incrimination and right to counsel in criminal and administrative investigations.
  • Conduct that can be disciplined and procedural safeguards in the disciplinary process.
  • Protection of privacy on and off-duty.
  • Regulation of secondary employment.
  • Freedom from harassment and discrimination.
X