Rural Law Enforcement Challenges: A Round Table Discussion

Registrations: 2

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jan 16th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Jan 16th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Jan 16th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Jan 16th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

Rural communities face unique law enforcement challenges in terms of practical responses. While all law enforcement agencies have resource allocation challenges, the environments of rural agencies are different than the urban environments.  This webinar will present strategies for the rural departments to obtain needed resources and to better access and utilize technology. The relevant criteria for determining cost-effective solutions for law enforcement agencies will also be discussed.

Attendees will learn about:

  • the critical environmental challenges of rural law enforcement
  • the use of technology that may be effective in rural communities
  • cost-effective solutions for law enforcement strategies in rural communities.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 


 

 

X