Rural School Safety

Registrations:

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Oct 9th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Wed, Oct 9th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Wed, Oct 9th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Wed, Oct 9th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will apply research-based information in a discussion to promote school safety. The discussion will provide a background that will allow the participants to identify and evaluate components for a school safety plan for schools located in small towns or unincorporated areas.

Attendees will learn how to:

  • Evaluate available research on school safety when considering the development of a school safety plan.
  • Identify low cost and effective components for rural school safety plans.
  • Test assumptions regarding the components of their rural school safety plan.

 

 


 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 


 

 

X