Saving Our Heroes & Their Families From The Pain of Suicide

Registrations: 57

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 12th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Nov 12th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Nov 12th, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Nov 12th, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

This webinar will combine the mental health education of Amy Morgan, MSC (Academy Hour) with the law enforcement suicide statistics and stories from Karen Solomon (Blue H.E.L.P.), to give listeners a well-rounded perspective of the rising problem of suicide in law enforcement.  Anyone, in any career, can benefit from this webinar by learning the warning signs of someone reaching the point of suicidal thoughts, how to intervene to provide help & hope, and what resources are available for follow-up. Stories of some who have lost their lives to suicide, and how their families have been affected will be part of this very impactful webinar.

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Recognizing Mental Health Disorders in Others – An Interview with Amy Morgan
People use terms like "psychopath" or "manic" or "depressed" to describe others - often forgetting t […]
1 year ago
BOLO: Being on the Lookout to Preventing Police Suicide – An Interview with Marcia Williams
We continue our conversation with Marcia Williams, peer support specialist with Safe Call Now, to l […]
1 year ago
Advanced Suicide Prevention, Intervention & Postvention
Anyone is at risk of suicide, it does not choose by gender, social status, or age. We must be remind […]
1 year ago
Infographic: Suicide Prevention and Intervention
Based on a webinar, this infographic highlights how to recognize signs of suicidal ideation in an […]
X