School Resource Officers: Conducting Formal Security and Vulnerability Assessments

Registrations: 5

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 29th, 2019 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Oct 29th, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Oct 29th, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Oct 29th, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot below you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below

In this webinar, we will discuss the importance of conducting a formal security and vulnerability assessment as well as creating a diversified assessment team with adequate representation from various school-based groups.

  • Define the different types of assessments and how to best apply each
  • Create and lead a team through the assessment process
  • Conduct a formal security and vulnerability assessment
  • Apply leading crime prevention techniques to school safety
Additional Resources
1 year ago
Active Shooter Training for First Responders and Schools: An Interview with Bob Walker and Milt Nenneman
Columbine. Newtown. Parkland. Santa Fe. With school shootings becoming an all-too-common recurren […]
1 year ago
Infographic: Four Things To Prepare For an Active Shooter
This infographic, based on the webinar, "Lessons Learned from the Aurora Movie Theater Shoot […]
1 year ago
Lessons from the Seattle Pacific University Shooting
Gun control and its correlation to mass shootings are highly debated issues. Public venues like scho […]
2 years ago
Recovering from Mass Casualty Response/ Post Action Debriefing: An Interview with Amy Morgan
Working in law enforcement, while incredibly rewarding, can at times also be equally stressful. A […]
X